British Airways flight status

British Airways

British Airways is the flag carrier of the United Kingdom that was founded on March 31, 1974, with its headquarters located in Harmondsworth, United Kingdom. Its main hub is located at London Heathrow Airport and is the second-largest airline in the United Kingdom, based on passengers carried and fleet size. The airline merged with Iberia in January 2011 that created the International Airlines Group.

British Airways Fleet

British Airways has a fleet size of 277 aircraft that consist of Airbus A318, Airbus 319, Airbus A320, Airbus A321, Airbus A350 XWB, Airbus A380, Boeing 747, Boeing 777, and Boeing 787 Dreamliner. It has an average fleet age of 13.69 years.

British Airways Interesting Facts

British Airways is one of the founding members of the airline alliance, Oneworld, along with American Airlines, Canada Airlines, Cathay Pacific, and Qantas. The alliance has its headquarters located in Manhattan, New York and had since been joined with Finnair, Iberia, Japan Airlines, LATAM Airlines, Malaysia Airlines, Qatar Airways, Royal Jordanian, S7 Airlines and Sri Lankan Airlines as its members.

British Airways Flight Status: Arrival and Departure

British Airways flight can be tracked using flight tracker like Flight Status 24 online. Check our website to see the real-time status of your flight! It’s free and easy to use, and you can download the app now in the App Store and Google Play.

British Airways Destinations

British Airways fly to over 160 destinations both domestic and international. Its international destinations include cities such as Tirana, Albania; Algiers, Algeria; St. John’s, Antigua and Barbuda; Buenos Aires, Argentina; Sydney, Australia; Innsbruck, Salzburg, and Vienna in Austria; Nassau, Bahamas; Manama, Bahrain; Bridgetown, Barbados; Brussels, Belgium; Hamilton, Bermuda; Rio de Janeiro and Sao Paulo in Brazil; Sofia, Bulgaria; Calgary, Montreal, Toronto and Vancouver in Canada; George Town, Cayman Islands; Santiago, Chile; Beijing, Shanghai and Hong Kong in China; San Jose, Costa Rica; Dubrovnik, Pula and Zagreb in Croatia; Larnaca and Paphos in Cyprus; Prague, Czech Republic; Billund and Copenhagen in Denmark; Punta Cana, Dominican Republic; Cairo, Egypt; Helsinki, Finland; Bordeaux, Chambery, Figari, Grenoble, Limoges, Lyon, Marseille, Montpellier, Nantes, Nice, Paris and Toulouse in France; Berlin, Cologne, Dusseldorf, Frankfurt, Friedrichshafen, Hamburg, Hanover, Munich and Stuttgart in Germany; Accra, Ghana; Athens, Chania, Kalamata, Kefalonia, Mykonos, Santorini, Thessaloniki and Zakynthos in Greece; St. George, Grenada; Budapest, Hungary; Reykjavik, Iceland; Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad and Mumbai in India; Dublin, Ireland; Tel Aviv, Israel; Bari, Bologna, Brindisi, Cagliari, Catania,Genoa, Milan, Naples, Palermo, Pisa, Rome, Turin, Venice and Verona in Italy; Kingston, Jamaica; Osaka and Tokyo in Japan; Jersey, Jersey; Amman, Jordan; Nairobi, Kenya; Kuwait City, Kuwait; Beirut, Lebanon; Luxembourg City, Luxembourg; Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia; Male, Maldives; Valletta, Malta; Mahebourg, Mauritius; Cancun and Mexico City in Mexico; Marrakech, Morocco; Amsterdam and Rotterdam in Netherlands; Abuja and Lagos in Nigeria; Oslo, Norway; Muscat, Oman; Islamabad, Pakistan; Lima, Peru; Krakow and Warsaw in Poland; Faro, Funchal, Lisbo and Porto in Portugal; Doha, Qatar; Bucharest, Romania; Moscow, Russia; Basseterre in Saint Kitts and Nevis; Vieux Fort, Saint Lucia; Jeddah and Riyadh in Saudi Arabia; Mahe, Seychelles; Singapore; Cape Town, Durban and Johannesburg in South Africa; Seoul, South Korea; Alicante, Barcelona, Bilbao, Lanzarote, Las Palmas, Madrid, Malaga, Menorca, Palma de Mallorca, Tenerife, Valencia and Zaragoza in Spain; Gothenburg and Stockholm in Sweden; Geneva and Zurich in Switzerland; Bangkok, Thailand; Port of Spain and Scarborough in Trinidad and Tobago; Tunis, Tunisia; Bodrum, Dalaman and Istabul in Turkey; Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands; Abu Dhabi and Dubai in United Arab Emirates; and Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boston , Charleston, Chicago, Dallas, Denver, Houston, Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Miami, Nashville, New Orleans, Newark, New York City, Orlando, Philadelphia, Phoenix, Pittsburg, San Diego, San Francisco, San Jose, Seattle, Tampa and Washington D.C. in the United States. The airline’s destinations in the United Kingdom include cities such as Aberdeen, Belfast, Birmingham, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Inverness, Leeds, London, Manchester and Newcastle upon Tyne.

British Airways also has codeshare agreements with airlines that includes Aer Lingus, airBaltic, Alaska Airlines, American Airlines, Bangkok Airways, Cathay Pacific, China Eastern Airlines, China Southern Airlines, Finnair, Flybe, Iberia, Japan Airlines, LATAM Brasil, LATAM Chile, Loganair, Qantas, Qatar Airways, Royal Jordanian, S7 Airlines, TAAG Angola Airlines and Vueling.

British Airways Hubs